UVic Community Mapping Collaboratory (CMC) Development Committee

Rosaline Canessa - UVic, Department of Geography
Ken Cooley - UVic Library
John Lutz - Office of Community-Based Research, director; Department of History, professor; committee chair
Bruce McKenzie - Community volunteer, GIS Specialist
Ian O’Connell - UVic Department of Geography
Jeff Weightman - CRD, Planning Analyst
Nikki Wright – Sea Change Society
Steve Young - City of Victoria GIS Coordinator


Ken Josephson - UVic, Faculty of Social Sciences, Department of Geography
Cartographer, graphic design, teaching, technical and project support


UVIc CMC and Common Ground Network

Jon Corbett - UBC Okanagan professor, Co-Director of UBC Centre for Social, Spatial and Economic Justice, Public Participation in GIS  (PPGIS) Canadian Lead
Wendy Brawer - Director, Global Green Map System, New York
Peter Keller - Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences (UVic)

Related links:



Associated Projects: